CA-CHPS Partner Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee Co-Chairs

Chet Widom, FAIA
CA Division of State Architect

Aaron Jobson, AIA
Quattrocchi Kwok Architects

Bob Chase, AIA
Division of State Architect

Advisory Committee Members

Gary Becker
Sacramento Municipal Utility District

Linda Derivi, AIA
Derivi Castellanos Architects

Greg Dick

Mayra Gonzales
Santa Ana Unified School District

Chris Grimes
Roseville Joint High School District

Chad Hamilton, AIA
Hamilton Aitken Architects

Michal Healy
Marysville Unified School District

Brian LaPask
Office of Public School Construction

Jessica Mack
Southern CA Edison

Jim Ogden

Jack Paddon, AIA

Dana Papke Waters, AIA
California Air Resources Board

Bill Savidge
State Allocation Board

Alice Sung, AIA

Diane Waters
California Dept. of Education

Aaron Wintersmith
Capital Engineering

CHPS PreFAB Update Committee

CHPS PreFAB Update Committee Roster

Cathy Allen, Co-Chair (Sac City USD)
Tom Hardiman, Co-Chair (Modular Building Institute)
Margi Ammon, Voting (Adams 12 Five Star Schools)
Gary Becker, Voting (SMUD)
Brian Gaunce, Voting (PreFast)
Michal Healy, Voting (School Building Consultants)
Maggie Howland, Voting (AMS/Gen7)
Pat Jennings, Voting (The Carpet and Rug Institute)
Aaron Jobson, Voting (QKA)
Ryan McIntosh, Voting (Silver Creek)
Samantha Miller, Voting (Lionakis)
John Morrison, Voting (Mark Line Industries/Mosaic Capital Group)
Antoinette "Toni" Stein, Voting (IGC)
Raja Tannous, Voting (Berkeley Analytical Associates, LLC)
Maury Tiernan, Voting (Geary Pacific/Bard)
Jonathan Weintraub, Voting (Hawaii DOE)
John Zinner, Voting (Zinner Consultants/AMS)
Lydia Barron, NVM/SEM (State of California)
Karen Bragg, NVM/SEM (Green Dinosaur)
Roland Brown, NVM/SEM (Ramtech Building Systems, Inc.)
Paul Byrne, NVM/SEM (Paul Byrne Architect/Green Apple Classrooms/Sovereign Modular)
Arlene Hopkins, NVM/SEM (Applied Human Ecology)
Lisa Sharpe, NVM/SEM (Growth Point Structures)

CO-CHPS Partner Advisory Committee

CO-CHPS Partner Advisory Committee Members

  • Rod Vanderwall, Chair (Colorado Office of the State Architect)
  • Margi Ammon (Adams District 12)
  • Corky Bradley (RB+B Architects)
  • Zoey Chance (Independent Sustainability Consultant)
  • Michele Davison (Colorado Energy Office)
  • Chris Guarino (Consilium Partners, LLC)
  • Dana Hougland (Shen, Milsom & Wilke, Inc.)
  • Ted Hughes (Colorado Department of Education)
  • Judie Porter (Architectural Energy Corporation)
  • Stu Reeve (Poudre School District)
  • Zach Rogers (Daylighting Innovations, LLC)
  • Harry Teague (Teague Architects)
  • Brian Townsend (JHL Constructors, Inc.)
  • John Wood (Architectural Energy Corporation)
HI-CHPS Partner Advisory Committee

Hawaii CHPS Partner Advisory Committee

The HI-CHPS Criteria would also not have been possible without the contributions of the following members:

  • Scott Fleming (Fleming & Associates LLC)
  • Tim Higa (ECS, Inc.)
  • Charles Kaneshiro (Group 70 International)
  • Alan Levy (Nordic PCL Construction, Inc.)
  • Brenda Lowrey (Hawaii Department of Education)
  • Nick Nichols (Hawaii Department of Education)
  • Ryan Rutenschroer (Hawaii Building Maintenance)
  • Carilyn Shon (Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism)
  • Gail Suzuki-Jones ( Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism)
  • Bill Wiecking (Hawaii Preparatory Academy)
  • Howard Wiig (Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development and Tourism)
  • Joel Yuen (InSynergy Engineering, Inc.)

The Hawaii CHPS Partner Advisory Committee utilized the National Core Criteria and adapted it to the unique climates, needs, codes and regulations of Hawaii.

TX-CHPS Leadership Committee

TX-CHPS Leadership Committee Members

  • Roy Sprague, Co-Chair (Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District)
  • Scott Harrison, Co-Chair (TXU Energy)
  • Alan Albers (Huckabee)
  • Peggy Caruso (Katy Independent School District)
  • Laura Flannery Sachtleben (Stantec Architecture)
  • Sara Flowers (LPA Inc)
  • Mark French (IBI Group Architects)
  • Jerry Lamping (TCYCA)
  • Jim McSherry (SBWV Architects, Inc.)
  • Cory Plunk (PBK Architects)
VA-CHPS Partner Advisory Committee

VA-CHPS Leadership Committee Members

  • Brent Cobb (Fairfax County Public Schools)
  • Tim Huggler (Loudon County Public Schools)
  • Clay Hunton (Strickler Associates)
  • Eric Knight (Engineered Services, Inc.)
  • Kevin Lewis (Loudon County Public Schools)
  • Steve Nicholson (Fairfax County Public Schools)
  • Tom Reinsel (Fairfax County Public Schools)
  • Jerry Shapiro (Shapiro ad Duncan Mechanical Contractors)
  • Andrea Luccionni Shaw (Perkins Eastman)

Additional support was provided to the committee by Claus Bader (German Engineering) and Ken Theurich (Loudon County Public Schools).

The Virginia CHPS Partner Advisory Committee utilized the National Core Criteria, as well as the California, Colorado, Texas, and Massachusetts CHPS Criteria as a base and adapted them to the unique climates, needs, codes and regulations of Virginia.